Scholarship Program

Academic Scholarship Winners Announced

Franklin, IN – Indian Creek High School senior Morgan Hogue and Home School senior Nathan Sickmeier are the recipients of the 2018 Johnson County REMC $2,000 academic scholarships.

The scholarships were presented at the April 21 Johnson County REMC annual business meeting of members. The scholarship is awarded on the basis of academic and personal achievement, and submission of an essay on a topic relevant to the electric industry.

Morgan plans to study Agricultural Communication at Purdue University. Nathan will attend Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis IUPUI to major in Computer Engineering.

This is the 24th year of the Johnson County REMC Academic Scholarship program.

Nathan Sickmeier (L) and Morgan Hogue (R) pose with CEO John Sturm (center L) and President Glenn McAlpin (center R)

Scholarship Program

High school seniors who will attend an Indiana college or university after graduation may apply for a $2,000 Academic Scholarship from Johnson County REMC. Two awards are made each year. The program opens each fall, and applications are accepted through the following January – end date varies each year slightly. Winners are selected in the spring and announced at the annual business meeting of the membership, and the scholarship is paid to the college or university during the fall semester.

Application materials and eligibility guidelines for the 2019 program will be available this fall on our website and from high school counselors.