Key Personnel

Chief Executive Officer


L. Chester Aubin

L. Chester (Chet) Aubin is CEO of Johnson County REMC, which provides electric retail service to over 23,000 residential, commercial and industrial consumers in Johnson County REMC’s service territory.¬† Mr. Aubin and the employees of Johnson County REMC are committed to the company’s mission statement which is to provide reliable, competitively priced utility services to its customers and the community.

Key Personnel



Meggan Purdy Administrative Assistant
Andrew Yordy Director of Customer Service
Tim Hogue Director of Operations
Shawn Frye Director of Technology
Terry Miller Director of Finance & Accounting
Kevin Shelley Director of Engineering
John Gates Director of Member Services
Chuck Bailey Special Projects Engineer


Troy Adams
Kevin Bay
Cindy Boyd
Anita Carmack
Phil Carpenter
Jason Connell
Daniel Corthell
Melanie Corya
John Cramer
Brian Darby
Ryan Devenport
Kenny Dickey
Caleb Drake
Elizabeth Duran
Eric Eads
Kimberly Engelau
Rudy Flajs
Tim Foster
Jovan Frank
Gabe Gaynor
Christie Groves
Ted Harpe
Zach Haywood
John Hendricks
Rick Henson
Mike Hussung
Scott Jean
Amy Key
Connie Logan
Makenzie Marker
William Mathena
Debbie McDonald
Scott Mitchell
Susanna Neff
Shane Neher
Dayana Sanchez
Skylar Smith
Doug Stahl
Nick Stainbrook
Dustin Stout
Chris Thompson
Carey Wade
Judy Warner
Zach Webb
Jeff Wilham
Debbie Willoughby
Tony Wise
Dustin Wisehart
Amy Woehlecke
Dan Wood